Safety and Quality Committee

Chairperson (2018-2020): Chen-Hsien Yang, M.D.


Anesthesia care that is free from preventable patient harm


  • Promotion and advocacy of patient safety and quality
  • Development of Anesthesia Quality Indicators
  • Registry of anesthesia outcome
  • Reporting of safety incident
  • Networking with international organisations


  • Anesthesia patient safety goals – medication & airway safety
  • Safety-related guidelines
  • Shared decision making in anesthesia care
  • Annual outcome report
  • Special events registries